more Events

Tue 6 Feb. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Tue 6 Feb. 7.30pm. St Edward’s. Wholeness & Healing Service.
Wed 7 Feb. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Musical Child Prodigies. Heather Payne explores the work of musicians who displayed their talents at an exceptionally early age and poses questions about the effect of their precociousness. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Tue 13 Feb. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 14 Feb. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Music Magazine, Vol 69/2. Another miscellany of recorded music and comment on items of topical or special interest, presented by editor  Neil Pritchard. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Tue 20 Feb. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 21 Feb. 1pm-3.30pm. St Edward's. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Wed 21 Feb. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Revealing Ravel. Liz Paicello presents a personal journey into the life and times of this many-sided composer. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Tue 27 Feb. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 28 Feb. 1pm-3.30pm. St Edward's. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Wed 28 Feb. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Members' Choice. A second opportunity to let Rod Delamere have your personal favourite pieces of music. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Tue 6 Mar. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Tue 6 Mar. 7.30pm. St Edward’s. Healing Service.
Wed 7 Mar. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  John Wilson: A many-sided Maestro. Best-known for his Hollywood-themed concerts and classic musical adaptations, John
Wilson's interests extend far wider than many people think, as Michael Bell will demonstrate this evening. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Sat 10 Mar. 3pm. St Edward’s. Francesca and Friends: A Concert for Emerging Artists. Admission Free. Cake and drinks. Donations welcome for the Saint Vincent of Paul's Society. New artists welcome: frigaud@hotmail.com FB: Francesca & Friends
Tue 13 Mar. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 14 Mar. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Have You Heard This? Following her fascinating talk on Inessa Galante last season, Mavis Slaughter reveals the results of her exploration of composers, pieces of music, instruments and performers which will prove equally illuminating. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Sat 17 Mar. 7.00pm. St Edward's. The Idris Consort: Warum ist das Licht gegeben?. Music by Bach, Mendelssohn and Brahms. Tickets £8 (students £5).
Tue 20 Mar. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 21 Mar. 1pm-3.30pm. St Edward's. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Wed 21 Mar. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Sumer is Icumen in.Yes, it's coming and, as Shakespeare said: "Farewell, thou latter spring!"  Let's look forward with Terence Gilmore-James and embrace a wide selection of music on this theme. Non-members welcome (entrance £2).
Tue 27 Mar. 2.00pm. St Edward's. Forget Me Not Cafe and Support Group.
Wed 28 Mar. 1pm-3.30pm. St Edward's. Kinship Gems Support/Advice Cafe.
Wed 28 Mar. 7.25pm. St Edward's. Cardiff Recorded Music Society.  Annual General Meeting.